I wore an imaginary tv screen

Watching my parents 
made me look for something destructive 
And there u were 
With all the characteristics of my mom 
Familiarity of home 

The geographic gap let to forced adulthood 
And your rage exposed 
I’m glad we left things when we did 
I doubt I’d survive another bloody moan 

We were never meant to be lovers 
We just mirrored each other’s self destructiveness

The spotlight burned in the room when we were together 
And we played our parts 
And I wore an imaginary tv screen 
So u never got to touch my heart 

I thought I’d seen it all when u first walked in 
But u shut me up 
And challenged every wrong perception I’ve had of myself 
And u haven’t ever stopped

We were never meant to be lovers 
Our egos fed of each other 
And died overweight


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0